The Whys and The Wherefores

by

monkeydog

Don’t worry, I haven’t gone anywhere.

It’s been more than a few days since I’ve posted anything on the blog, but that doesn’t mean I’ve stopped running. It mostly means that I’ve gotten pretty lazy when it comes to the blog. I mean, look at that picture – It has nothing to do with this blog post. It sure is funny though, you have to give me that.

What’s been going on, you ask?

Well, I’ve pretty much kept fighting the good fight while Mike still sits on the sideline with his ankle injury. I’ll let him explain where he’s at, if he ever gets around to posting again. I’ll give you a hint – it involves a stolen panda, a fake mustache and a whole lot of tension between the Roberts family & the People’s Republic of China.

Here’s my cumulative stats since May 12, 2009.
Number of Runs: 64 (35 hours, 58 minutes)
Number of Miles: 211.49
Current Weight: 195 pounds (40 pounds lost)
Number of Involuntary Poops While Running: 2.5

Of course I’m kidding about that last part. I’ve messed my pants way more than that.

That’s it for now, keeping it real short and simple. I’ve got a ton of blog ideas that have been bouncing around my brain for the past few weeks that I’m gonna try and get on paper here over the next couple of days.

Here’s some teases:

Paul deviates from his plan, with disastrous results; Paul gets lax on his diet, with disastrous results; Paul starts taking supplements, with disastrous results; Paul helps Mike and his new panda Ling Ling evade the Chinese, with sexy results.

Leave a Reply

